Search
FM Scout is the only community you can talk Football Manager in real time. Here are 10 reasons to join!

World Cup 2014 Team Previews

We're looking for contributors to write up an article for each team that qualified to WC2014.
7599 views
Stam's avatar Administrators Stam 2014-05-28 10:56
gr 2522 posts 942 likes joined Oct 03, 2006
We want you to help out with writing squad previews for all the teams that qualified to the World Cup 2014. Remember that all previews have to be directly related to the teams/players in Football Manager 2014. Here's a template of what you'll be asked to write about.

1) group the team is in + squad list (with pic if applicable)
2) history - recent performances in previous world cups and honors (if any)
3) star players/ones to watch
4) current manager - brief profile
5) team legends
6) top clubs of nation - brief mention
7) media prediction + personal opinion
8) references - links to official places (twitter, federation site)

If you have any objections or suggestions of altering this template, feel free to share your opinion.

We basically need to produce 32 articles. I'll make a list of all 32 teams below and you can tell me which ones you want to write about so I can assign you to them.

Brazil (hosts) - Walter
Argentina - Walter
Colombia - l3nnart
Uruguay - Jack
Belgium - Bst222
Germany - Josh_MU
Spain - pompeyblue
Switzerland - Arvind

Algeria - jasonvilla4ever
Cameroon - AaronHJFT96
Ivory Coast - Jack
Ghana - TVDLC123
Nigeria - Pauker
Chile - Walter
Ecuador - fzemdegs

Australia - fzemdegs
Japan - fmhunter
Iran - fzemdegs
South Korea - TVDLC123
Costa Rica - jasonvilla4ever
Honduras - Josh_MU
Mexico - Justice
United States - Josh_MU

Bosnia and Herzegovina - _Man_u_barmy_army_
Croatia - ZapdosTheGreat
England - Josh_MU
France - pompeyblue
Greece - TVDLC123
Italy - LFC
Netherlands - LFC
Portugal - pompeyblue
Russia - Rablador

We need to start with this project right away and possibly aim to complete 2 articles per day so we can get them all done before WC2014 kicks off.
This post was edited by Stam (2016-09-14 10:16, 2 years ago)
Whatever happens in your every day life, coming here should be an escape from it; so cheer up and talk FM :)
Josh_MU's avatar Group Josh_MU 2014-05-28 10:59
gb 2147 posts 250 likes joined Dec 08, 2013
England, Belgium and Germany? :P
"As long as there are games to play it is not over." - Alex Ferguson

Keep up to date with my FM15 Manchester United story!

LFC's avatar LFC 2014-05-28 11:05
00 1504 posts 125 likes joined Jul 19, 2013
Italy Holland and Croatia??
Walter's avatar Group Walter 2014-05-28 11:06
pt 3321 posts 511 likes joined Apr 12, 2013
Brazil Argentina, Chile please?
This post was edited by Walter (2014-05-29 08:24, 4 years ago)
pompeyblue's avatar pompeyblue 2014-05-28 11:07
gb 2650 posts 297 likes joined Oct 08, 2013
I can get Spain, France and Portugal done.
fmhunter's avatar Group fmhunter 2014-05-28 11:39
00 367 posts 37 likes joined Apr 23, 2014
USA, Japan, Netherlands :)
Jack's avatar Group Jack 2014-05-28 12:00
gb 3399 posts 368 likes joined Mar 29, 2013
Ivory Coast, Uruguay and Colombia?:)
C94z's avatar Group C94z 2014-05-28 12:01
gb 22 posts 5 likes joined Mar 13, 2014
Columbia, Uruguay and Russia :)
Neal's avatar Group Neal 2014-05-28 12:10
us 3404 posts 401 likes joined Oct 24, 2012
USA. Uruguay. Germany. :)
_Man_u_barmy_army_'s avatar Group _Man_u_barmy_army_ 2014-05-28 12:13
gb 2162 posts 24 likes joined Mar 09, 2008
Australia, Netherlands, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina
man_u_barmy_army: 50k stadium will be like a new experience for u thn :P
A.I.K. ± Black Army: not really:P
A.I.K. ± Black Army: in FM im used to playing at big stadiums
Arvind's avatar Group Arvind 2014-05-28 15:13
in 1243 posts 214 likes joined Oct 15, 2012
Switzerland and Ivory Coast since they're not taken yet. :)
A
TVDLC123's avatar TVDLC123 2014-05-28 17:16
00 604 posts 59 likes joined Jul 27, 2013
Greece, Ghana, and yes, cause I'm such a nice person, I'll take South Korea :P
Check out my quest to rule football in - The Raz's of Rahat
Seni's avatar Group Seni 2014-05-28 17:34
00 1134 posts 58 likes joined Jan 11, 2013
Nigeria, Ivory Coast, England, Germany.
Aaron's avatar Group Aaron 2014-05-28 22:09
00 2078 posts 243 likes joined Aug 10, 2013
Cameroon. And if anyone else can't do a team I'll take it :)
Stam's avatar Administrators Stam 2014-05-30 04:01
gr 2522 posts 942 likes joined Oct 03, 2006
I've set the team assignments. Please check first post to find yours. If you cannot deliver your assignment before June 7th, please leave a reply explaining as much.

The first article of this series has been published and you should use that as a template for how to do yours: WC2014 England Preview
Whatever happens in your every day life, coming here should be an escape from it; so cheer up and talk FM :)

You are reading "World Cup 2014 Team Previews".

FMS Chat

Stam
hey, just wanted to let you know that we have a fb style chat for our members. login or sign up to start chatting.